Our Team

TCFSWG consists of a board of directors that provides oversight for the overall mission of the organization and an executive director that coordinates and manages project programs and activities.  Local area contractors are utilized for specific project activities.

Board of Directors

President: Ed Shindoll: Representing Broadwater County, Ed brings leadership and valuable experiences to TCFSW. He is a strong believer in the goals and programs that TCFSWG is accomplishing in the area.

Vice President: Doug Dodge: Representing Jefferson County, Doug brings experience and insight as the county’s coordinator of the Office of Emergency Management.

Secretary: Vacant

Treasurer: Lois Olsen, retired Forest Ecologist, has 35 years of experience working for the Forest Service, where 32 years were spent on the Helena National Forest which also included fire suppression and fire management assignments. As Forest Ecologist she collected and analyzed vegetation data following wildfires throughout her career. She strongly supports the mission and goals of this organization.

Executive Director: Ray Prill, is a retired architect, business owner, and past Director of the West Slope Chapter of Trout Unlimited. In 2017 he led the effort in transitioning Tri-County FireSafe Working Group from an ad hoc organization into a 501 (c) 3 nonprofit. Ray and his wife are stewards of 120 acres of forested land where they live adjacent to Forest Service land just outside of Helena.